OHMPAA - Community Theater in the Hills
The Road to Eden's Ridge poster

The Road to Eden's Ridge the musical

by Sally Jones and Steve Jones; based on the novel by M.L. Rose

November 9-18, 2012, at the Norway Grange
Sponsored by Norway Savings Bank. Orchestra underwritten by Rupert & Suzanne Grover.

OHMPAA proudly presents the world premiere of an original, locally written musical play about the journey of a young woman who follows her heart to the bright lights and music of Nashville, Tennessee. In order to pursue her dreams of becoming a musician she leaves her home and loving family in the western foothills of Maine. While writing and performing in Nashville, along with her new friends, she finds out more about herself and her family’s past than she ever could have imagined. It is there that she finds herself back on the road to Eden’s Ridge.

The Reoad to Eden's Ridge cast photo
Cast (in order of appearance)
Young Lindsey Briggs Marley Irisa Mixer
Lily Frost Leah Haney
Young Ben McBride Christopher Dowling
Lindsey Briggs Kathryn Gardner
Emily Savannah Sessions
Katy Maggie Mae Whittemore
Laureen Patricia Moxcey
Sarah Frost Alison K. Whitney
Albert Tom Littlefield
Bummie Dennis Twitchell
Freda Stephanie Stevens
Dorcas Donna Chickering
Maudie Kristen Short
Theriault Billy Libby
Madge Jeanie Stone
Michael James Michael Newsom
Ben McBride Stephen Sessions
Announcer Ron Blake
Gabby Kellie Sanborn
J.J. Max Brown
Tad Frost Joel H. Pulkkinen
Young Sarah Frost Susan Cairns
The Road to Eden's Ridge photo
Pit Band
six-string guitar, electric guitar, banjo John Higgins
six-string guitar, bass, banjo Fawn Palmer Maniss
percussion Naomi Patrie
twelve-string guitar, bass, mandolin Steve Jones
 The Road to Eden's Ridge photo
Production Staff
Producers Susan Alberi, Carol Jones, Norman Hutchins Jr., Jeff Orwig
Director Sally Jones
Music director Steve Jones
Choreographer Erin Hamlin
Stage manager/props Vanessa Greely
Director's assistant Sarah Brown
Music director's assistant Fawn Maniss
Vocal coach Stephanie Stevens
Dance captain Maggie Mae Whittemore
Set construction and decoration Claire Sessions
Costumer Pat Jillson
Lights Jared Jacobs
Sound effects/projections Norman Hutchins Jr.
House manager Kenn Sawyer
Graphic design Jenny Adams
Photography Susan Alberi and Brenda Melhus

Copyright © Oxford Hills Music and Performing Arts Association · All Rights Reserved
OHMPAA, PO Box 131, Norway ME 04268 | ohmpaa@gmail.com | ohmpaa.com